White Sandal Facial Cleansing Oil review

New skin care product!
New skin care product!

 

 

Yes, the tropical heat can be very drying on your skin. Even when it rains heavily in Sri Lanka, the humidity level rises causing a lot of drying so us Lankans have to be extra careful with our face and body.

I’ve been using a sample of the White Sandal Facial Cleansing Oil by Spa Ceylon for a couple of months. I received it along with four other products as a gift after attending an event. Now a cleansing oil was something new to me and for the most part I used it at night to take off my eyeliner and lip colour. It really helped clean my skin and not leave it dry so I thought of investing in a larger sized bottle of the same.

Description – This is an extra-hydrating and deep cleansing formula with 100% pure precious sandalwood oil to help gently lighten, brighten and illuminate skin. Green olive and soya help dissolve impurities and effectively remove make-up, while naturally anti-oxidant virgin coconut and sweet almond nourish and hydrate skin. Sandalwood, rice bran and natural vitamins help improve overall skin health, while avocado help soothe and refresh skin. The invigorating aroma of sandalwood helps warm and brighten the senses.

20141130_081645

 

Even though I had been using it mostly as a makeup removal product, I noticed how it also hydrated my skin and kept it fresh looking all the time. To use, you need to apply all over face, neck and eye area. Gently massage and wipe off with cotton or warm wet towel. I use cotton pads to do this because I do not like to completely take it off. I like leaving it on my face very lightly for a good half an hour before I finally rinse it off with warm water.

I love the formula because even though it is an oil, it doesn’t look too layered and plastered on my skin. It helps to pat a cotton pad all over and leave it on to do its magic. The fragrance is something I love about it too. The sandalwood isn’t as apparent as you’d think it would be. I’d have to say that the almond fragrance is a much stronger note in this product, which is not a bad thing at all.

This is very easy to use and you don’t need a lot of product either. It’s got a tube like top that works like a mini suction so all you have to do it squeeze the little tube pump. It doesn’t collect a lot of product on to the glass tube but this is a good thing because you do not need a lot of it. I use two light squeezes of product on my face.

Since I’ve got myself a bigger bottle, I use it twice a day when I feel like my skin is too dry and on other days just before going to bed at night.

Would I purchase this again? Oh yeah!

Leave a Reply

