NYX Butter Lipstick review

image
Mary Janes

I love most products by NYX Cosmetics but I’m a newbie when it comes to trying out their range of butter lipsticks.

I got myself the shade Mary Janes especially because I’ve been loving reds recently. Application is quite smooth and colour pigmentation is spot on. There is no need to keep reapplying this because you get a good coverage in one go which makes it more than ideal for long wear and also travel.

This is the only lipstick I carried with me to Malaysia and I wore it every morning and didn’t need to reapply at any point of the day. This range doesn’t have any fragrance in particular which was a slight disappointment for me as I like fragrances in my lip products. 

Packaging isn’t so great. It’s mostly plastic and at the centre one can see the product colour which makes it easy to select if you’ve got plenty of shades stored together. But after a couple of uses it gets a little messy with bits of the product on the packaging as you can tell in the image above.
How would I rate this product?  I think I’d give it a 4 out of 5 and this is mainly because of the poor and cheap packaging but otherwise I do like it.

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

