L’Oreal Paris Super Liner Blackbuster Intense review

20150105_171953
I like the packaging of the product

Now that name is quite a mouthful! I’m going to just call it the blackbuster intense, easy. A friend of mine wanted me to get a liner with sort of a felt like sponge tip for easy application and no mess so I saw this product at the airport in a two-in-one package set and decided to get one for myself. Was it a good choice – yeah…kinda…

20150105_172029
The sponge like felt tip

 

The product description goes as follows: An intense graphic eyeliner, with a striking black pigment that lasts for 8 hours. Inspired to re-create a catwalk look, with the thickest liner yet. An error proof, smooth guide, easy to use marker pen. The innovative “black ink formula” creates a striking bold look, which lasts. The formula also enables an easy to apply and remove application.

As far as intensity goes, you’re going to need to apply this liner a few times over the first application. I found that this way, the intensity obviously grew but wasn’t as graphic as I wanted it with just one swipe. It takes a bit of getting used to too. It has almost a spongy felt tip so it’s not like using a pencil or liquid liner. I thought this would be the best part of the product because it does not bend and allows me to draw one proper line on my eyelid but then again, I don’t like the fact that I have to keep redoing it to get a good black pigment. I tried this with and without eyeshadow on my eyelids. Even without eyeshadow, I needed two applications to get a good colour. So in short this is not a one swipe and one good pigment type of liner. I also don’t know about it lasting a good eight hours because I only wore mine for about four. It did last quite well for that amount of time however and I am impressed.

20150105_172138
Colour looks pretty good on my hand

As far making errors goes…. the only thing that could go wrong is you make a thicker line than you wanted to and have no way of going back on this. It happened to me and well, I just continued on and remarked the thick line. These things tend to happen and I don’t know how to go back on it…besides I liked the end result so all is well.

Do I think this was a worthy investment – well..kinda…

Would I repurchase – hard to say….I probably might but I think I’d use my liquid liner more often than this..

 

Xoxo

 

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Paris Super Liner Blackbuster Intense review”

  1. I’m one of those people who keeps this product with me all the time because it’s so wonderful and works so well for me! I’ve got such shaky hands that a proper stroke with liquid liner or a gel liner never works for me, I’ve got to redo it at least once or twice to make it look proper. That’s where I think felt pen tips really really helped me.
    Was great to read your review!
    Much love x

Leave a Reply

