Cardamom Rose Hand Butter review

20150107_113303

 

Yet another review, yes, sorry about that but I feel like it’s about time I talk about this hand butter because I love it so much!

I’m not a hand or body butter type of person to be honest. I do not and have not ever owned any hand and body butters before getting this one as a gift. I wasn’t too thrilled about it until I opened the tub and gave it a whiff. This is the Cardamom Rose Hand Butter by Spa Ceylon Ayurveda and it was originally released during the Christmas season of 2013. They came out with it again end of last year so I believe it’s still up for grab online and in stores if you’re interested.

So as the name suggests, this hand butter smells of rose and cardamom. Not a usual combination of scents but I tell you, it works and it works just great. It’s a great balance between to the floral and the spicy and the texture is just right too. It might feel a bit too heavy at first and when you begin to apply it all over your hands but as you work it in, it really sinks in well. I have been working it extra on my nails and fingers because I feel like that is something most tend to ignore and instead work on the palms.

Product description –  A rich naturally revitalizing hand care treatment with pure mango butter to restore moisture to fatigued skin. Vitamin-rich sweet almond and virgin coconut help nourish , soften and smooth very dry and rough hands, kokum butter helps preserve youthfulness, protecting day and night.

20150107_113335

Do I feel a difference after using this overnight? Yeah I actually do. My hands feel softer and there is a slight scent of rose and cardamom that lingers too which took my completely by surprise the very first time I used it. I also like to apply and reapply this during the day whenever I feel like it. Just because I want to!

Would I repurchase it? I probably would… yes, I think I actually would.

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

