Iced tea fever

I’m a huge iced tea as many of you already know. My country is famous for its tea and well it might sound very typical of me to be a fan but I’m more of a flavoured iced tea fan so please don’t judge me 😉

Coco Veranda, one of my favourite hangouts recently introduced a range of flavoured iced teas and I thought I’d give a flavour a week a try. Monday morning I happened to have an interview scheduled in the same building so I decided to have the peach and orange iced tea to go. Truthfully speaking I did not like it very much even after many stirs and adding more water back at home. I notified the cafe/restaurent manager and he asked me to come back for a complementary iced tea of my choice.

I headed back on Tuesday. My husband and his two cousins joined us and I decided to go for the blueberry and vanilla iced tea. It was fabulous. I love the berry flavour at the back of my tongue after one sip and the light lingering vanilla flavour fused with the tea in it. Great combination I must say I’d definitely be going in for some more soon.

Here’s a pic of the iced tea –

10940475_10153100839563413_2563542379443332494_n

Leave a Reply

