Organization tips! Part 1

I’m a neat freak and this isn’t something new. I’ve always managed to keep my belongings and surroundings neat and tidy at (nearly) all times of my life. I love making sure every object and item has it’s own place so this makes it a lot easier to be organized. I know many of you out there are probably rolling your eyes or would not bother reading the rest of this post but I do believe that it’s important to be organized in order to have a good life. It’s isn’t the most important thing in the world – but, it does help with having a good attitude and positive outlook every single. Messy rooms and areas in your house can create unwanted tension and cause a lot of stress. Keeping things in order therefore will keep your mind happy. So, I’ve decided to round up a few organisational tips – some that I have come across while reading and some of my very own. Hope this helps, and good luck!

komplement-multi-use-hanger-white__58185_PE163835_S4

1. Keep your scarves and shawls in a separate organisational space – This is something I personally do because my outfit isn’t complete without a scarf (shawl rather). I have mine knotted and hung on the IKEA Komplement Multi Use Hanger. I have two of these and boy aren’t they so handy to have around. They aren’t enough to hang all of my shawls (because I have quite the collection) but I find that for my casual and daily use shawls, it does provide the best kind of organisation space. Arranging them according to colours is also something you could give a try but I just basically hang my shawls wherever there is a free ring. I have a smaller metal multi use hanger (of a similar sort) on which I’ve tied up my husband’s ties. Super handy I tell you!

eb4798a0bbcda82ade0747ac4ab9ab03

2. Store your shoes in storage boxes – I’ve a couple of wooden storage boxes from two years back and I find that they are the best way to store all my shoes. Yes I am unable to see what’s inside and that might be a problem to some of you, but so far, it hasn’t been so for me. I have my shoes in two wooden boxes with closed covers and one other with an open top. In the latter, I’ve placed my every day casual sandals, slippers and ballet shoes. Plastic storage boxes are also a great idea because you would be able to see what’s inside no matter where you place them. I’ve placed two of mine at the bottom of the closet and the open top one at the front end of the closet (again, for easy access). Bookshelves are also perfect for storing shoes if you really think about it.

a+life+of+style+blogger

3. Separate your clothing – I’ve separated mine into sections; a casuals section, a semi-casual section, a occasion wear section and so on. This way, I do not need to rummage through a pile of clothes unnecessarily and I know exactly what I need according to the occasion of the moment. It actually makes getting ready seem far more easy. You’ll know exactly where your casual wear, formal wear and party wear is around your closet and wont have to waste too much selecting what you need.

0924708d-c437-4825-ac76-d89e9a97acda

4. Use shower rings or hooks – As weird as this might sound, shower rings can be used for organizing your closet space. Use the rings to hang small items of clothing like shorts and short skirts, tees and even scarves. The same can be done with show hooks. Place them in a corner space of your closet or wardrobe and viola, you have your own multi use hangers!

32

5. Make use of a laundry bag – Hampers and laundry bags can take up a bit of space, so why not get ones that you can hang on the inner part of your closet door or on the back of your room door? Small hampers or laundry bags can be used to store hats, belts, scarves and other small accessories that you use too.

-font-b-Recycled-b-font-paper-file-folder-books-magazine-diy-storage-box-desktop-brief

6. Keep all documents stored safely – I’ve got plenty of personal documents which I keep in multi coloured storage files. I find that this way, I like keeping them organised and I know which file has what type of documents. I’ve got files divided for personal documents like birth certificate copies, marriage certificate copies etc. Another file for all my business invoices, one other for all customer orders, one of some old drawing and poetry (I believe I’ve never mentioned that before on my blog) and another for prayer printouts and so on.

This post is getting a bit too long for my liking so I think I’m going to separate the tips. This would be the first post on organization tips and I will have another, maybe two, posts in the weeks to come, so stay tuned if you happen to like this one 🙂

Xoxo

 

**All images were found on Google Images**

1 thought on “Organization tips! Part 1”

Leave a Reply

