Still into prints :D

11004499_10153190083373413_261586660_n

 

It’s forever summer in Sri Lanka so I’m still in the mood for a ton of prints for the most part of the week whenever I go out. I just love bright colours when I’m in a happy mood (doesn’t everyone?) and I think it really brings out a lot of positive vibes too. What’s featured in this blog post is a top my mum got for me from a trip to India last year. It’s one of my absolute favourites. I believe the fabric is a chiffon and so it’s a bit see-through so I pair this with a black tank underneath. I just love the bold red and the added prints all over it. To be honest, it’s not an easy outfit for me to pair a shawl with because a shawl is a permanent part of my entire outfit. But I try to mix things around and also prints and pair this with similar coloured shawls.

The centre of the top has a different print and that is what is on the sleeves as well. It gives a kind of semi-casual but yet a bit dressy kind of vibe which I really like. I pair this almost always with a grey or dark pair of jeans, nude ballet flats and a printed shawl.

How do you pair your prints? Comment below and let me know 😀

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

