Resolutions Update – 1

tumblr_mq4tvr6W0G1sr0501o1_1280

 

As you all know, I made six New Year Resolutions for this year. I’m not one to usually make any at all but I thought this year would be different and I would do my best to keep up with them. So, I thought every three months, I’ll give you guys an update as to how far along I’ve been keeping up with my resolutions and this would be my first update πŸ™‚

Two of my resolutions had to do with a healthy lifestyle… probably three. I wanted to eat healthy, continue with my yoga practices and also stay away from fizzy and unhealthy drinks. Super thrilled to say, I have been sticking with all three. I love salads and soups so I have been having more of them as a whole meal, I’ve also been practising yoga three to four times a week and I’ve had no fizzy drinks since the beginning of this year. Yay me! I’ve also taken a few extra steps to do a bit of cardio every now and then during the week and weekend whenever I have the time and I actually feel myself become stronger and fit.

I’ve also been reading quite progressively over the past two months and I am super duper happy about it. I actually missed holding a book in my hand so to have me back on the reading bandwagon is such a happy and satisfying feeling. I’ve already ordered another book online for the month of April. As for blogging a couple of times a week, you guys can obviously tell, I am making a huge effort to make sure I have posts very frequently. I do not want to fall off that bandwagon and neglect this blog, especially when it’s just about a year since I started. I didn’t quite realise that until writing this post right now…. oh boy it’s been a year!!!! Just want to take a moment and say a HUGE thank you to all my followers and fellow bloggers you have been supporting me throughout this journey, and also another round of thank yous to my family and friends πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

As for expanding my little online business, I will be featured in a teen magazine next month! Yes, this is another step towards the expansion process and I am so happy and feel so blessed to be where I am in my life right now. Things are really working out well so once again a big thank you to everyone who has supported me through the thick and the thin!

That’s it from me guys, until next time xoxoxo!

Leave a Reply

