Romantic bohemian – tips + trends

I’m back after a two week hiatus to India! I gotta say, it was quite an amazing experience traveling from one city to another and I’ve so many wonderful pictures to share with all you, but of course I’ll leave that for another post. Right now I’m going to be talking about another spring trend I’ve seen pop up literally everywhere including India and right here at home in Sri Lanka and that is the romantic bohemian trends.

black-beige-printed-bohemian-summer-dress-2015

I find that this particular trend is somewhat a fusion of prints and textures and that’s something I like a lot. My closet and clothing is pretty much a combination of 80% prints and textures so yeah..!

UntitledBoho-Chic-Bohemian-Style-For-Summer-2015-22-700x1050

I find that loose tops are a great part of a bohemian look and the white top with blue embroidery work is something I bought myself while shopping in India at one of my favourite stores in Global Desi. It’s actually kind of a long dress with an asymmetrical bottom which I absolutely love. What makes this trend so special and unique is that you can mix and match items you probably already own in your closet and just make it work. A baggy long tee can be used to create a bohemian look if you just team it up with some long beaded necklaces, a tassle handbag and perhaps a hair adornment to complete it. All you gotta do is make it work!

vestidos verano 2015 India Style

Bold and bright colours are a must as you can see, so dig in deep in your closet for the brightest items of clothing you’ve got. Let’s also not forget the accessories. Accessories make such a huge difference when paired well with an outfit so choose yours wisely to complete your romantic bohemian look.

Boho-Chic-Bohemian-Style-For-Summer-2015-171538de84c7db62bb4fcabb6c4e39dab3

When it comes to makeup, I think it’s best to keep a subtle look because you’ve already got a lot going on when it comes to your outfit but occasionally I suppose if you keep things light, then you could amp up your makeup.

Celebrity-Fashion-Bohemian-Styles-2

 

Smokey eyes and eyeliners in bright bold colours are a huge rave so think out of the box when playing with your makeup. Your nails can be given the same kind of treatment; you can play with pastel shades or go with bright hues.

Xoxo

4 thoughts on “Romantic bohemian – tips + trends”

Leave a Reply

