Essie Using My Maiden Name review

image

Too many obsessions this month I tell you! Here’s yet another review of an Essie polish I have been loving in April. 

Using My Maiden Name is not a 2015 collection polish but is a part of a previous year’s bridal collection. It is described as a pretty blue hydrangea shade which also has a bit of iridescence to it.

As I’ve said before, application is pretty simple and straightforward. Two coats does the trick to reach full opacity. The thin brush applicator makes it easy to apply well on the corners of the nails.

I think personally this is a shade one could wear every spring and even summer regardless of when it was released because it is a fun yet pretty colour on the nails. You need to necessarily wear it while you walk down the aisle but even for a casual day to day occasion.

Xoxo

2 thoughts on “Essie Using My Maiden Name review”

Leave a Reply

