I’m all about ME

  

I believe it’s important to be comfortable in your own skin in order to be happy with yourself. As of now, I feel like I’ve lost myself and have no true identity so in order to find myself I have to make peace with certain things in my life. It’s not an easy process. It’s tiring, it’s painful and it’s time consuming but trust me, it’s worth it. 

It took me a while to understand that my happiness cannot depend on a single person or persons who are a part of my life. Instead it’s I who have the power to make myself happy or otherwise. I’m still going through the ordeals of trying to find out what I love about myself and what needs work. As for my identity crisis, I’m getting it sorted. Right now I’m focussed on inner peace – meditating every morning or sometimes in the evening really helps. Also being around people who genuinely care about you is a good way to attain inner peace and comfort in your own skin. 

Remember that you are never alone in this journey. 

Much love! Xoxo

2 thoughts on “I’m all about ME”

Leave a Reply

