Pain makes you stronger 

  
So today didn’t kick off all too well. What else could I expect of a Monday anyway eh? It feels like my life keeps getting injected with shots of disappointment, pain and anger. Some days I just don’t know what to do with myself, other days I can pick myself up and continue to think of the good things and how blessed I am. Today, I wasn’t really able to pick myself up. I guess it’s okay to have the ocassional ‘off’ day because no human can have it together 24/7. I certainly don’t have it together; I let myself drown a bit today in my pain. I had work to get done that I neglected and instead I watched four movies in the darkness of my room. I hope I’m not pulling any one of you down with me but I just want you all to understand that I have good and bad days too just like everyone else. I ain’t perfect and I don’t strive to be perfect either. I simply live to do the best I can. Today wasn’t a great example but I can certainly try better tomorrow and pull myself up. If I can do it, so can you because mistakes only make you smarter and pain only makes you stronger. 

Xoxo 

Leave a Reply

