Being me 

  
It seems that nowadays people are trying too hard to be someone they are not. Everyone is in this rat race to be better than the next person and impress God knows who. I just can’t be bothered doing all that. It’s a waste of time and a waste of my energy. Id rather do things I like, say what I want to say and live the way I want to and be disliked for it by everyone else. I’m not here to make anyone like me or be impressed by be. If you do, then I must be doing something right. If you don’t, good for you. I just want to be myself. Thank you very much! 

Xoxo 

2 thoughts on “Being me ”

  1. Such a brave statement! I spent most of my younger years needing to be liked, it didn’t do me any good at all. I’ve come a long way since but that need still lingers around more than I’d like it to. Good on you.

    1. I have days when I care a little too much but I always end up getting hurt. It takes a lot to be self sufficient and be happy with who you are. I hope you keep to it and find peace and happiness! Thank you for your kind words 🙂

Leave a Reply

