Cake! 

   

Visited the new Butter Boutique outlet with my bestie over the weekend. The outlet is so feminine chic that I literally could spend hours there. If you live in Colombo, do go over and have a look! 

So my bestie and I tried out their new candy floss flavored and bubblegum flavored cakes! Yes you read that right! The candy floss one didn’t do much justice on a personal note…. I felt like it lacked a bit of punch but the bubblegum one was straight up bubblegum alright! 

I must admit however that the four layers of icing was too overwhelming; perhaps two layers would have done the trick. Overall I’d give the cakes 3.5 out of 5. 

Xoxo 

Leave a Reply

