Bridal trends

image

I know it’s a little bit too early to discuss bridal trends but I’m seeing too many beautiful pictures up on the Internet to pass the subject being discussed on my blog. First and foremost let me say that I got married last August and I went through thousands of designs and styles and I know picking that ONE dress ain’t that easy! 

Early last year I noticed a lot of lace, embellishments, embroidery and vintage designs coming into fashion. It still lives so I’ve added some images here; ones that I found over the Internet and I’ve also pinned on Pinterest. Changing silhouettes are hard to come across all that often but I love the variety of styles that grace the bottom half of the dress like in these images –

image

image

Then there’s the lace-back trend that is oh so vintage and feminine.  Laser cut floral designs are geometric form are the highlights of my love for lace-back wedding gowns. Designers give it that added touch of magic and wonder with embellishments like beads, sequins and pearls. 

image

Stylised necklines are quite beautiful too. I’m not a fan of deep necklines and overachieving cleavage but I do like the subtle hint of it and ranging looks. 

image

Aren’t they too gorgeous for words?

Xoxo

Leave a comment