7 Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag!

111ChevronMint_Wallpaper_1280x1024

It’s a lovely Saturday over here in Sri Lanka and I’ve got plenty of plans for the rest of the day, including lunch with my hubby and good friend back from Australia. I didn’t quite know what to post today but I thought perhaps some pictures of our lunch outing but then again I thought a beauty tag would be fun. I did have fun with the last one I did so hopefully this would be the same 😀

1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?

Most inexpensive item would have to be one of the lip balms. It’s from an old range of NYX Cosmetics (they do not have it anymore sadly) and it is in the shade Grazie. I simply love it!

Most expensive….hmmm this is a tough one because I do not buy expensive beauty items…. Can I mention something I’ve been gifted? Yeah okie… that would have to be a set of four Elizabeth Arden lipsticks.

2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with?

The Christian Dior eyeliner pencil. Sometimes I feel like it works super well on my waterline and then on some days I just hate it because it does not apply as great as I want it to. Pfft!

3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?

OMG! This has to be the lip glosses by Bath and Body Works! The particular one I have is a bit of an old one but it still have a teeny bit of product left and has a bubblegum flavour. Name seems to have rubbed off so I can’t really say what the product name was. Sooo yummilicious!

4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?

Liquid eyeliner for sure!!!!

5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

On some occasions it is my NYX Retractable Liner and on other days it is a good bold lip colour.

6. LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?

Hmmm this might not sound too ‘lusty’ but I find kindness and thoughtfulness very attractive 😀

7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?

Sighhhh too many to mention! I’d LOVE a super pricey gift card to shop at NYX Cosmetics online…. I’d also love a ton of yummy body scrubs and lotions from The Body Shop and Bath and Body Works…. perhaps some new clutch and cross body bags from Newlook and maybe a couple more stuff from Spa Ceylon Ayurveda 😀

 

Tagging each and everyone of you to give this tag a try if you already haven’t!

Have a great weekend xoxo!

 

One thought on “7 Deadly Sins of Beauty Tag!”

Leave a comment