ALKE

Unique handmade designer jewellery
Unique handmade designer jewellery

I had a fetish once for handmade jewellery. That was all I wore and was interesting in buying whenever I went shopping. This fetish has somehow toned down a bit over the years however but I do appreciate hand-crafted jewellery every now and then.

Recently I came across a new handmade jewellery brand that was initiated by a very close office colleague of mine. ALKE is all about jewellery, restoring and repairing your all time favourites. I’m not all too sure about the restoring and repairing part of her business but her handmade products are beautiful and truly one of a kind.

Take a dip in the ocean
Take a dip in the ocean

I love that her pieces of jewellery are unlike others found available here in Sri Lanka. Who would have thought a gold sprayed sea shell pendant necklace would look so cool with a day look? I just love this piece and perhaps will get my hands on it very soon!

I’m also a huge earrings fan and she makes these lovely woven thread earrings, that also go along the lines of having a ombre and mixed toned look. Her bead and wire pendants are a huge rave and I find them to be extremely chic because of the pop of colour beneath the wrapped around wire. The pearls are mixed in colour as well which add a very unique look to it on the whole.

Bead and wire pendants
Bead and wire pendants
Woven thread earrings
Woven thread earrings

I don’t usually wear much on my wrists but I do love the occasional bangle or two and her handmade ones are striking pieces. They’re made of woven thread around the circular hoop and then further topped with gold wire to give it an additional pop of colour and chicness. So cool!

Pop of colour
Pop of colour

So if you want to get your hands on any of these beauties, head over to her Facebook page and drop an inbox message or email her at 20alke@gmail.com 🙂

Have a great day everyone! Xoxo

Leave a comment